Dedicated to Whole Person Care

Our team of expert physicians, nurses and medical staff is dedicated to offering the highest-quality of whole person care to every patient. Their experience spans multidisciplinary fields in stroke prevention, diagnosis and treatment. We’re ready to help when you need it the most.

Stroke and Vascular Neurology

  • Vincent V. Truong, MD: Medical Director of LLU-Health Comprehensive Stroke Center
  • Bryan Tsao, MD: Chair of Neurology
  • Laura Nist, MD: Associate Chair of Neurology and Residency Program Director
  • Jeffrey Rosenfeld, PhD, MD: Associate Chair of Neurology and Director, Neuromuscular ALS/MND Program
  • Theresa Labarte, DO: Attending Neurologist and Associate Residency Program Director
  • Thomas Bravo, MD: Attending Neurologist
  • Ayesha Sherzai, MD, Attending Stroke and Vascular Neurologist
  • Desiree Torsney, MSN, ACNP-BC, CNRN, Stroke Practitioner & Advanced Practice Services
  • Cres-Anne West, RN, MSN, NP-C, CNRN, NVRN, Stroke Practitioner & Advanced Practice Services

Interventional Neuroradiology

  • J. Paul Jacobson, MD: Director of Interventional Neuroradiology
  • Daniel Hoss, MD: Interventional Neuroradiology

Neuro-Critical Care

  • James Guth, MD: Director of Neurocritical Care
  • Ihab Dorotta, MD: Director of Critical Care Center
  • Gary Stier, MD: Neuro-intensivist
  • Borin Hou, MD: Neuro-intensivist


Vascular Surgery

  • Ahmed M. Abou-Zamzam, Jr., MD: Professor of Surgery, Division of Vascular Surgery
  • Sheela Patel, MD: Assistant Professor of Surgery, Division of Vascular Surgery
  • Moqueet Qureshi, MD: Assistant Professor of Surgery, Division of Vascular Surgery
  • Kristyn Mannoia, MD: Assistant Professor of Surgery, Division of Vascular Surgery

Emergency Medicine

  • Elizabeth Walters, MD: Associate Professor and Medical Director of Emergency Medicine
  • Tamara Thomas, MD, Professor, Vice-Dean, Academic Affairs, School of Medicine Faculty Development, School of Medicine, Interim Chief and Chair
  • James Moynihan, MS, DO, FAAP: Associate Professor, Medical Director of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Director of Quality Improvement of Department of Emergency Medicine
  • Lance Brown, MD, MPH: Professor, Vice Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine
  • Leslie Duke, RN, BSN, CEN: Stroke Project Coordinator